An Ordinary World

books, blabberings, and a life semi-common

Enough Already!

Mother Nature is killing me already.

I realize that there have been winters close to this bad in the area… What I’ve realized, though, is that when there are months with multiple storms, they tend to have times of warmer days in between them, which allows some of the snow to melt.

That hasn’t really happened this season, has it?

Nope. Not at all.

It just keeps piling up.

More and more.

I suppose that matches my mood as of late. I just want to disappear beneath the layers of snow, have it bury me until I can’t breathe.

This blog was supposed to be about weather.

My mind just took a nosedive and it’s not about the weather anymore.

I’m sorry.

2 responses to “Enough Already!

  1. Biraciality 27 January 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I completely agree with you! These snow storms and tragic weather conditions have gotten worse these past few years. It really handicaps people from completing daily tasks. Yet, I really have been enjoying my break.

    Have a great day. =)

  2. jilly 3 February 2011 at 12:57 am

    It is nice to see other places getting a shitton of snow. But I do feel bad because your cities weren’t built for snow. There’s just nowhere to put it! Don’t worry. Soon it will all be melted and the sun will start shining and there will be thunderstorms. ❤

Leave a comment